The Governor of Sokoto State, Rt Hon Aminu Waziri Tambuwal, has approved portfolios for members of the State Executive Council as follows:-

1. Hon. Sulaiman Usman (SAN)  Commissioner of Justice &  Attorney General
2. Hon. Muahmmad Arzika Tureta, Ministry of Local Gov’t 
3. Alh. Usman Sulaiman Danmadami, Ministry of Works
4. Hon. Sa’idu Umar Ministry of Finance
5. Hon. Abdulkadir Jeli Abubakar III, Ministry of Home Affairs
6. Prof. Aisha Madawaki, Ministry of Basic & Secondary Education
7. Hon Abdullahi Maigwandu, Ministry of Religious Affairs
8. Hon. Surajo Marafa Gatawa, Ministry of Lands & Housing
9. Hon. Isa Bajini Galadanchi, Ministry of Higher Education
10. Hon. Kulu Abdullahi Sifawa, Ministry of Women Affairs
11. Hon. Musa Ausa, Ministry of Rural Development
12. Barr. Bello Muhammad Goronyo, Ministry of Information
13. Alh. Abubakar Zaki Magawata Tambuwal, Ministry of Agriculture
14. Prof Abdulkadir Usman Junaid, Ministry of Animal Health
15. Dr. Kulu Haruna Abubakar, Ministry of Science & Technology
16. Hon. Umar Muhammad Bature, Ministry of Water Resources
17. Dr. Muhammad Ali Inname, Ministryof Health
18. Col. Garba Moyi (Rtd) Careers & Security Matters 
19. Hon. Mohammad S/Arewa, Ministry of Environment
20. Alh. Aliyu Balarabe Dandin Mahe, Ministry of Energy
21. Alh. Shehu Adamu Rara, Ministry of Budget & Economic Planning 
22. Hon. Bashir Gidado. Gidado,Ministry of Commerce
23. Hon. Abdullahi Haruna Illela Ministry of Solid Minerals.   
24. Alh. Musa Abubakar Girkau, Ministry of Youth & Sports
25. Alh. Sani Bunu Yabo, Ministry of Social Welfare
26. Alh. Shehu Muh’d Dabaga, Establishment and Pension Matters

Rt. Hon Aminu Waziri Tambuwal wishes the Hon Commissioners success in the service of the Government and people of  Sokoto State and prays Allah to make their appointment a blessing to them and society at large.               

Abubakar Shekara, Director General, Media and Public Affairs to the Sokoto State Governor.